Click here to edit subtitle

My current and former postdocs are, with their permission, listed below.


  • Elizaveta Kuznetsova (from August 2018)
Dr Kuznetsova is supported by an IVADO Postdoctoral Scholarship.


Dr Schell was supported by an IVADO Postdoctoral Scholarship.   She is now an Assistant Professor in Industrial and Systems Engineering at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.
Dr Rodrigues de Sousa is now an operations research developer at ExPretio.

Dr Joyce-Moniz is now a consultant at FICO.

  • Zhao Sun (September 2015 to August 2016)
Dr Sun is now a developer of financial software at Symetrics.

Dr Fomeni was awarded a 2014 GERAD Postdoctoral Scholarship.  He is now a Postdoctoral Research Fellow at CIRRELT.

Dr Góez was awarded a 2013 GERAD Postdoctoral Scholarship.  He is now Post Doktor (similar to Assistant Professor) at the Norwegian School of
Economics, Norway.

Dr Gilbert is now at Amazon.

Dr Ostrowski is now an Associate Professor at the University of Tennessee-Knoxville, U.S.A.

Dr Engau was awarded the Best Poster Prize at MOPTA 2008, and the Second Poster Prize at the MITACS Conference 2009. He is now an Associate Professor at Dalhouse University, Canada.

Dr Vera is now an Associate Professor at Tilburg University, The Netherlands.

Dr Hatzl is now an Assistant Professor at the Graz University of Technology, Austria.

Dr Bautista was awarded a MITACS Best Student Paper 2006 Prize for the paper Formulation of Oligopolistic Competition in AC Power Networks: An NLP Approach. He is now Director of Market Analysis and Forecasting at the California Independent System Operator.

Dr Takouda is now an Associate Professor at Laurentian University, Canada.